Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

DSI Scientific Network Webinars

July 5 @ 12:30 pm - July 6 @ 5:30 pm

A Multilateral Solution to the DSI Dilemma?

This event organised by the DSI Scientific Network will focus on researchers’ experience and priorities regarding DSI. Panelists will discuss the implications of an access and benefit sharing (ABS) system for digital sequence information (DSI) in the context of the Convention on Biological Diversity, reflecting on lessons learned from existing ABS arrangements, such as under the Nagoya Protocol and the ITPGRFA.

Webinar Asia & Pacific

When: 5 July – 12:30pm New Delhi /3pm Singapore / 4pm Tokyo

Moderator: Prof. Rajeev Varshney, ICRISAT (CGIAR)

Panelists:

  • Yogesh Shouche, National Center for Microbial Resource, India
  • Mutsuaki Suzuki, National Institute of Genetics, Japan
  • Charles Lawson, Griffith University, Australia
  • Eizadora T. Yu, The Marine Science Institute, University of the Philippines, Philippines
  • Amber Scholz, DSMZ Leibniz Institute, Germany

Link to register:  https://tinyurl.com/y7eazw9r/

Download flyer

Details

Start:
July 5 @ 12:30 pm
End:
July 6 @ 5:30 pm
Website:
https://www.dsmz.de/collection/nagoya-protocol/digital-sequence-information/dsi-network-webinars

Venue

Online
University of Ghana PMB LG 30 Legon, Ghana
Website:
https://africanplantbreeders.ug.edu.gh/

You are donating to : Science Info Platform

How much would you like to donate?
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Address
Additional Note
paypalstripe
Loading...